65daysofstatic Biography

Summary Profile Description

65daysofstatic is an instrumental rock band known for their experimental and innovative approach to music. Formed in Sheffield, England, in 2001, the band consists of members Joe Shrewsbury, Paul Wolinski, Rob Jones, and Simon Wright. With their fusion of electronic and post-rock elements, 65daysofstatic has carved out a unique sound that has captivated audiences around the world.

Drawing influences from various genres such as rock, electronica, and ambient music, 65daysofstatic creates intricate and atmospheric compositions. Their music often transcends traditional song structures, incorporating complex rhythms, layers of synthesizers, and dynamic guitar work. With their distinct style, they have garnered a dedicated fan base and critical acclaim.

Personal Information:

Criteria Details
Members – Joe Shrewsbury <br> – Paul Wolinski <br> – Rob Jones <br> – Simon Wright
Formation Year 2001
Nationality British


Criteria Details
Music Group 65daysofstatic


Criteria Details
Parents Information not available
Blood Siblings Information not available

Social Media Accounts:

Criteria Details Link URL
Twitter @65dos www.twitter.com/65dos
Facebook 65daysofstatic www.facebook.com/65daysofstatic
Instagram @65daysofstatic www.instagram.com/65daysofstatic

Awards and Projects:

Criteria Details Short Summary
Awards 2006: Independent Music Awards – Best Post-Rock Album (for “One Time for All Time”) 65daysofstatic has been recognized for their innovative sound and musical achievements. They won the Best Post-Rock Album award at the 2006 Independent Music Awards for their album “One Time for All Time.”
Projects – “The Fall of Math” (2004) – Debut Album <br> – “We Were Exploding Anyway” (2010) – Fourth Studio Album <br> – “Wild Light” (2013) – Fifth Studio Album <br> – “Replicr, 2019” (2019) – Sixth Studio Album 65daysofstatic has released several acclaimed albums throughout their career. Their debut album, “The Fall of Math,” introduced their distinctive sound in 2004. They followed up with albums like “We Were Exploding Anyway” in 2010, “Wild Light” in 2013, and “Replicr, 2019” in 2019. Each project showcased their experimentation and growth as musicians.


Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.